top of page

Sierra's Best Television of 2022



Honorable Mentions: Search Party Season 4, Starstruck Season 2, Under the Banner of Heaven, White Lotus Season 2 finale specifically.


Not honorable mentions: Ramy was such a tough watch this year. Every episode worse than the last. I had to take days and weeks of breaks in between episodes because of the secondhand embarrassment, my hatred of character decisions, and the path we continue to go down. Ramy (the character) is truly trash, and it is painful to watch. Watches so tough those 25-35 minute episodes seemed to last for hours I don’t know if I can keep going. Similar to my thoughts on Mo below, will it kill you to let us enjoy one character!

 

10. Girls 5eva, Season 2 (Peacock)

A million times better than Season 1. And the Property Brothers cameo? I can’t believe I’m saying it…..favorite scene on T.V. this year. Fight to the death!

 

9. Mo, Season 1 (Netflix)

I love Mohammed Amer, I'm so glad he got his own show. Congrats on the Gotham Award! Butttt THAT ENDING! WHAT! And when can we stop making such awful protagonists, would it kill us to root for a good guy for once?


 

8. Derry Girls, Season 3 (Netflix)

The “weakest” season on a perfect show. I’ll miss my friends but I’m a Derry Girl for life!


 

7. The Afterparty, Season 1 (Apple TV+)

All my husbands in one place, plus a musical episode!!!! Christopher Miller and Phil Lord are one of my favorite duos. But please, NO SEASON TWO WE DON’T WANT IT!


 

6. The Bear, Season 1 (FX)

Jeremy Allen White back to his Chicago roots. A fun watch but wanted way more of Marcus (the baker).

 

5. What We Do In The Shadows, Season 4 (FX)

Nadja remains one of the greatest TV characters of all time.

 

4. Somebody Somewhere, Season 1 (HBO)


A beautiful show about living with grief and loss.

 

3. Heartstopper, Season 1 (Netflix)

What the internet did to Kit Connor will never be forgiven. I love my son and we must protect him.


 

2. The Rehearsal, Season 1 (HBO)

Huge Nathan Fielder fan. I am not sure if it is actually the best, but I genuinely could not wait until each week to see who we would meet/what would happen. Kor I love you forever, and also today I saw the numbers 1234 and then my speedometer in my Scion TC said 777,777.

 

1. Severance, Season 1 (Apple TV+)

The rumors are true. It’s as good as they say. I also couldn’t believe it.


Comments


RECENT POSTS
bottom of page